Women’s Softball Festivals

What is the Women’s Softball Festival Initiative? It’s a programme designed to encourage women in Gloucestershire to give cricket a go.

Who’s it for? The scheme aims to attract women who have never played before and ex-players who are interested in getting back into cricket. No experience is necessary and all ages and abilities are welcome. The sessions are fun, sociable and a great way to get active.

What is the format? All coaching sessions and matches are done with a softball. Each club gets 4 weeks coaching from a qualified Gloucestershire Cricket Board coach and all teams will enter at least one festival where they will play matches against other clubs of similar experience/ability levels.

To sign up or for more info on an event please click on the relevant link below:

VenueDateTimeBooking
Dumbleton CC
(played at Broadway)
13th May14:00-17:00Book here
Stroud CC20th May09:30-12:30Book here
Newent CC10th June13:30-16:30Book here
Marshfield CC24th June13:30-16:30Book here
Frocester CC8th July10:00-13:00Book here
Brislington CC5th August13:30-16:30Book here
Cirencester CC19th August10:00-13:00Book here

For more information please contact Gloucestershire Cricket Board Growth Development Officer Scott Tremain at scott.tremain@glosccc.co.uk or on 07958271414

ClubMain ContactEmail Address
BrislingtonMatt Reevesgirlscricket@outlook.com
CheltenhamGeoff TretGeofftrett@talk21.com
DumbletonGuy Sterling-Leeguystirlinglee@gmail.com
Frampton on Severn Claire Nobesframptonladiescc@gmail.com
Frenchay Jim Donaldsonbycl@blueyonder.co.uk
FrocesterJohn Evansevonets100@btinternet.com
HuntleyJane Footjane.foot@me.com
Long AshtonKay Spoonerkayspooner@doctors.org.uk
MarshfieldJane ChristiejaneLchristie@btinternet.com
Midsomer NortonJenny Webbangerlina1991@sky.com
Moreton-in-MarshAndrew Sunderlandandrew.sunderland@btinternet.com
NewentHelen Kellyhelenkelly116@gmail.com
Quedgeley & HardwickeRob Munsonmunce29@googlemail.com
StroudKat Suttonkatsutton8@gmail.com
Westbury-on-SevernNikki Edgintonnikedge@aol.com
WoodmancoteJane Morganjanemorgan66@icloud.com