Women’s Softball Festivals

What is the Women’s Softball Festival Initiative? It’s a new programme designed to encourage women in Gloucestershire to give cricket a go.

 

Who’s it for? The scheme aims to attract women who have never played before and ex-players who are interested in getting back into cricket. No experience is necessary and all ages and abilities are welcome. The sessions are fun, sociable and a great way to get active.

 

What is the format? All coaching sessions and matches are done with a softball. Each club gets 8 weeks coaching from a qualified Gloucestershire Cricket Board coach and all teams will enter at least one festival where they will play matches against other clubs of similar experience/ability levels.

 

When do the coaching sessions/festivals take place? For times and dates of coaching sessions please contact your local clubs. The festivals take place at Brislington on June 11, Frocester on July 23 and Newent CC in September.

 

How/where do I sign up? Nineteen clubs from across the county are running the programme. For a list of clubs and contacts see the bottom of the page. The festivals are open to anyone regardless of whether you are a member of a club. Form your own team or we can find you one to play in!

 

To sign up or for more info on an event please click on the relevant link below:

June 11, @Brislington CC

July 23, @Frocester CC

August 6, Westbury-on-Severn CC

September 10, Moreton-in-Marsh CC

 

Flyers For more information please contact Gloucestershire Cricket Board Growth Development Officer Scott Tremain at scott.tremain@glosccc.co.uk or on 07958271414

 

ClubMain ContactEmail Address
BrislingtonRache Nightingalerache.nightingale@gmail.com
CheltenhamJohn Millcaroline.mill@btconnect.com
DumbletonGuy Sterling-Leeguystirlinglee@gmail.com
Frampton on Severn Claire Nobesceejl@hotmail.co.uk
Frenchay Jim Donaldsonbycl@blueyonder.co.uk
FrocesterEric Woodmasoneric.woodmason@glosccc.co.uk
Gloucester City WingetKay Searlekay66searle@gmail.com
HuntleyRich Bowmanrich.bowman1@googlemail.com
Long AshtonAndy Forsythlongashtoncc@blueyonder.co.uk
MarshfieldJane ChristiejaneLchristie@btinternet.com
NewentMike Graym.gray07@btinternet.com
PatchwayDave Hulldave.hull@blueyonder.co.uk
StroudJames Wigleystroudcricketclub@gmail.com
University of BristolShivanibristolwomenscricket@gmail.com
Westbury-on-SevernNikki Edgintonnikedge@aol.com
WoodmancotePaul Goringconsortio@live.com