Gloucestershire Association of Cricket Umpires and Scorers

President: The Right Honourable Lord Vestey

GACU&S Aims and Objectives

  • To improve the standard of cricket umpiring and scoring within Gloucestershire by training, education, preparation for exams and discussion.
  • To improve communications between umpires and scorers in Gloucestershire via newsletters, local associations, meetings and social functions.
  • To co-ordinate the appointment of umpires and scorers to such matches as may be requested by the governing bodies for cricket.
  • To promote, uphold and protect the status and interests of umpires and scorers.
  • To take such action/representation as is desirable in the interest of cricket.
  • To co-operate and cultivate good relations and improve communications with other associations and with all other cricketing bodies for the benefit of GACU&S. members and the betterment of the game of cricket.

Visit the GACU&S website www.glosumps.org.uk.

Support local cricket – become an umpire or scorer

Enjoy watching cricket?
Want a better view of the match?
Be a part of every delivery?
Unable to play, but still want to be involved?
Want to support local sport?

Then become an official.
Cricket needs more umpires and scorers.

Join us at the Gloucestershire Association of Cricket Umpires and Scorers for training, support and appointments.

Contact us

ChairmanJeff Chandrachrmn@glosumps.org.uk
SecretaryPeter Sawyersecretary@glosumps.org.uk
TreasurerRob Wardtreasurer@glosumps.org.uk
Training OfficerIan Andersontraining@glosumps.org.uk
Appointments OfficerLeague = Clive Jones
Schools = Ian Wright
appointments@glosumps.org.uk
appointments2@glosumps.org.uk
Publicity OfficerToby Lucaspublicity@glosumps.org.uk
Scorers OfficerAndrew Marsonscorers@glosumps.org.uk
WebmasterSue Drinkwaterwebmaster@glosumps.org.uk
Welfare OfficerRon Birchwelfare@glosumps.org.uk
Training (Umpires)Doug Oakeytrainingadmin@glosumps.org.uk

“Not Out” newsletter sponsored by www.cgcladding.co.uk


 
  • To develop a fun and enabling environment in which more people in Gloucestershire play and are involved in cricket - Mission Statement of the Gloucestershire Cricket Board
  • To develop a fun and enabling environment in which more people in Gloucestershire play and are involved in cricket - Mission Statement of the Gloucestershire Cricket Board
  • To develop a fun and enabling environment in which more people in Gloucestershire play and are involved in cricket - Mission Statement of the Gloucestershire Cricket Board
 

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -