GCB Course Planner

Courses 2017/2018

Booking is now open for ECB Coach Education Courses being held in Gloucestershire for winter 2017/18

The GCB Coach Education team is offering a variety of courses at centres across the county.

This year the following will be available:

For more information about each course and to see whether it is right for you please click the links above.


Dates and Booking Information

 


ECB Certificate in Coaching Young People and Adults’ Cricket* (UKCC Level 2) – (Gloucester Academy)

  • Induction Evening – Wednesday 8th November 6pm-9pm at Cheltenham CC
  • Day 1 – Sunday 19th November – 9am to 5pm
  • Day 2 – Sunday 17th December – 9am to 5pm
  • Day 3 – Saturday 20th January – 9am to 5pm
  • Assessment – Saturday 24th March – 9am to 5pm

*Please note the Coaching Young People and Adults course is primarily aimed at those working with players aged 14 to adults

If you are interested in booking a place on this course please fill in the application form below and return to luke.sellers@glosccc.co.uk . 

Successful applicants will then be sent a link with full booking details.

Glos-Coach-Education-Form

 


ECB Certificate in Coaching Children’s Cricket* (UKCC Level 2) – South (Redland Green School)

  • Induction Evening – Wednesday 15th November 6pm-9pm at the Brightside Ground, Bristol
  • Day 1 – Saturday 25th November – 9am-5pm
  • Day 2 – Saturday 6th January – 9am-5pm**
  • Day 3 – Saturday 27th January – 9am-5pm
  • Assessment – Saturday 7th April – 9am-5pm

For course costs and to book a place on this course please click here

*Please note the Coaching Children’s course is primarily aimed at those working with players aged up to 13.

**Day 2 of the course will take place at the Brightside Ground, Bristol


 Women’s Only – ECB Certificate in Coaching Children’s Cricket* (UKCC Level 2) – Yate International Academy

  • Induction Evening – Wednesday 25th October 6pm-9pm at the Brightside Ground, Bristol
  • Day 1 – Saturday 4th November – 9am-5pm
  • Day 2 – Saturday 2nd December– 9am-5pm
  • Day 3 – Saturday 6th January – 9am-5pm
  • Assessment – Saturday 10th March- 9am-5pm

For course costs and to book a place on this course please click here

*Please note this course is for women only. Although it is officially a coaching children’s course the content will equip those wanting to coach both girls and senior women’s teams.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

ECB Certificate in Coaching Children’s Cricket* (UKCC Level 2) – North (Gloucester Academy)

  • Induction Evening – Wednesday 1st  November 6pm-9pm at Cheltenham CC
  • Day 1 – Sunday 12th November- 9am to 5pm
  • Day 2 – Sunday 10th December- 9am to 5pm
  • Day 3 – Saturday 13th January- 9am to 5pm
  • Assessment -Saturday 17th March- 9am to 5pm

THIS COURSE IS NOW FULL

*Please note the Coaching Children’s course is primarily aimed at those working with players aged up to 13.


 
  • To develop a fun and enabling environment in which more people in Gloucestershire play and are involved in cricket - Mission Statement of the Gloucestershire Cricket Board
  • To develop a fun and enabling environment in which more people in Gloucestershire play and are involved in cricket - Mission Statement of the Gloucestershire Cricket Board
  • To develop a fun and enabling environment in which more people in Gloucestershire play and are involved in cricket - Mission Statement of the Gloucestershire Cricket Board
 

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -