NatWest OSCAs – deadline August 18

The deadline to nominate someone for the 2017 NatWest OSCAs (Outstanding Service to Cricket Awards) is August 18.

The annual awards are your chance to recognise the unsung heroes of grass roots cricket – the people who often go unnoticed but without who cricket in Gloucestershire simply wouldn’t be the same.

There are seven categories for this year’s awards, ensuring that there is one for volunteers in every area of cricketing life. From club committee members to coaches, administrators to umpires, scorers and groundsmen we all know of people who work tirelessly and often don’t receive the recognition they deserve.

And for the time it takes to fill in a nomination form (see below) you can give someone a real boost by celebrating their efforts and achievements through the NatWest OSCAs.

The winners will be recognised at a ceremony at Lord’s cricket ground and also receive free tickets and hospitality at a Gloucestershire Cricket match.

Nominate your unsung heroes today…

The seven categories in the NatWest OSCAs are:

  1. Heartbeat of the Club
  2. Get the Game On
  3. Leagues
  4. Lifetime Achiever
  5. NatWest CricketForce
  6. Officiating – Umpires and Scorers
  7. Young Volunteer

To read the criteria for each category please click the link OSCAs-Criteria-2017

And to nominate your unsung hero click the link and fill in the form 2017-OSCAs-nomination-form

Please email completed forms to  or return via post to Luke Sellers, Gloucestershire Cricket Board, The Brightside Ground, Nevil Road, Bristol, BS7 9EJ

For a full list of last year’s winners and details of their achievements go to