WEPL promotion/relegation update for 2018

With four rounds of games to go, officials have drawn up a list of divisions to show how the West of England Premier League would look in 2018 – if the season was to finish now.

Projected promotions and relegations are based on the following four points:

1: Premier 1 currently has two Gloucester/Wilts sides in the bottom two meaning both would move to Premier 2 Gloucester/Wilts with no relegation to Premier 2 Bristol/Somerset.

2: From Premier 2 that would have the effect of relegating three teams from the Gloucester/Wilts Division and only one team from Bristol/Somerset.

3:  As it is currently stands, two of the bottom three teams in Premier 2 Gloucester/Wilts will move to Tier 3 Wiltshire Division while no team from Premier 2 Bristol/Somerset will move to Tier 3 Somerset Division.

4: The effect on Tier 3 would be that three teams from the Wiltshire Division would move into the Wiltshire Feeder League rather than two, and that three teams would be promoted from the Somerset Feeder League rather than two.

With four games remaining, though, everything can still change before the end of the season.

How WEPL will look for 2018 if the 2017 season ended now:

Premier One: Bath, Clevedon, Bristol, Downend, Bedminster, Bridgwater, Lechlade, Frocester, Goatacre, Taunton St Andrews.

Premier Two Bristol/Somerset: Glastonbury, Bishopston, Ilminster, Taunton, Taunton Deane, Keynsham, Shapwick & Polden, Lansdown, Weston-super-Mare, Winterbourne.

Premier Two Glos/Wilts: Potterne, Corsham, Cheltenham, Westbury, Burbage & Easton Royal, Rockhampton, Thornbury, Gloucester City Winget, Dumbleton, Trowbridge.

Somerset Div: North Perrott, Wembdon, Bridgwater II, North Petherton, Staplegrove, Minehead, Chard, Frome, Uphill Castle, Middlezoy.

Bristol & North Somerset: Claverham, Midsomer Norton, Bristol II, Stapleton, Bath II, Brislington, Knowle, OB Westbury, Congresbury, Frenchay.

Gloucester Div: Hatherley & Reddings, Cirencester, Frocester II, Tewkesbury, Stroud, Cheltenham CS, Bourton Vale, Chipping Sodbury, Kingsholm, Westbury-on-Severn.

Wiltshire: Chippenham, Biddestone, Marshfield, Warminster, Devizes, Royal Wootton Bassett, Purton, Swindon, Corsham II, Winsley.