Select Page

The Bristol County Ground

Nevil Road, Bristol, BS7 9EJ


Mon - Fri 9.00am - 17.00pm

Sat & Sun CLOSED

Customer Enquiry

(0117) 910 8009

Over 200 players, coaches and parents attended the annual County Age Group awards evening at the County Ground Bristol.

Gloucestershire Girls Player of the Year – Bea Ellis

The individual awards were presented by the Gloucestershire professionals including club captain Chris Dent who presented both the Girls and Boys Gray Nicolls Player of The Year Award to Bea Ellis and Tommy Boorman.

Head of Talent Pathway Tim Hancock reflected not only on a summer which included a remarkable England World Cup win and a riveting Ashes series but also success for Gloucestershire teams and individuals. 12 hundreds were scored as well as 14 different players getting 5 wicket hauls. The Under 10 boys’ teams won their festival at Malvern as did the Under 13s who went to Taunton and won the tournament for the 4th consecutive year. The boys under 14s came joint first in their Royal London group which was a fine achievement. Finally, the under 15, topped their group then won their quarter final against Middlesex at the county ground. The team lost out to Yorkshire in the semi-final but bounced back strongly to beat a very good Lancashire in the 3/4th play off.

Gloucestershire Boys Player of the Year – Tommy Boorman

Three of the Under 15 team, Charlie Brennan, Will Gilderson and Ryan Kilmister represented the South West team at the Bunbury festival. U16 player, Will Naish talents were also recognized with selection for the South West team at the U17 super 4 competition at Loughborough.

Abbie Whybrow was selected for the South West Regional Development Squad and two of our older girls Natasha Wraith and Danielle Gibson earned themselves Western Storm contracts for this summer. Both players have come through the Gloucestershire pathway since the under 11s and are starting to make their mark in the game.

Finally, three players who have recently played under 17 cricket and are recent graduates from the academy have been offered professional contracts with the county. These players are Tom Price, Ollie Price and Dom Goodman. They will play for Gloucestershire alongside their respective university commitments.

Among the award winners was Arthur Sweeting (under 10s). In 12 innings he’s scored 512 runs at an average of 73.14. This included two centuries as well as two scores in the sixties. Another remarkable performance was U14 performance of the year winner Kameel Sahabdeen whose 7 for 24 bowled his team to victory over Hampshire and ensuring top spot in the Royal London group.


Full Awards List

U10 Boys
Performance of the Year: Noah Bennett
Player of the Year: Arthur Sweeting

U11 Girls
Performance of the Year: Darcie Ford
Player of the Year: Taylor Hodgson

U11 Boys
Performance of the Year: Wilf Newton
Player of the Year: Bertie Michael

U12 Boys
Performance of the Year: Archie Baker
Player of the Year: Henry Snow

U13 Girls
Performance of the Year: Greer Barnes
Player of the Year: Katie Jones

U13 Boys
Performance of the Year: Ottie Landale
Player of the Year: Max Dunne

U14 Boys
Performance of the Year: Kameel Sahabdeen
Player of the Year: Sam Brooks

U15 Girls
Performance of the Year: Lily Knox
Player of the Year: Bea Ellis

U15 Boys
Performance of the Year: Ollie Elliott
Player of the Year: Stanley Brown

U17 Boys Development
Batting Performance of the Year: Tommy Boorman
Bowling Performance of the Year: Max Shepherd

U17 Girls
Batting Performance of the Year: Helen Cutler
Bowling Performance of the Year: Chloe Skelton

U17 Boys
Performance of the Year: Will Naish
Player of the Year: Luke Charlesworth

Gloucestershire Women
Player of the Year: Mollie Robins
Batter of the Year: Chloe Skelton
Bowler of the Year: Mollie Robbins

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This