Select Page

The Bristol County Ground

Nevil Road, Bristol, BS7 9EJ


Mon - Fri 9.00am - 17.00pm

Sat & Sun CLOSED

Customer Enquiry

(0117) 910 8009

Due to these unprecedented times, decisions have had to made by local cricket leagues for the 2020 season. Led by the three County Cricket Boards in the West of England (Gloucestershire, Somerset, Wiltshire), a united approach has been taken.

The West of England Premier League and its four main feeder leagues have worked together to produce a joint statement. This statement was announced at 8pm on May 19th. The feeder leagues include:

  • Bristol & District Cricket League
  • Gloucestershire County Cricket League
  • Somerset League
  • Wiltshire League

West of England Cricket Leagues Statement

Following on from this, there has been collaboration throughout the whole of Gloucestershire and its lower feeder leagues. This now means that all senior cricket leagues in Gloucestershire have come to the same decision. To be clear, please see below all of the leagues that this includes:

  • West of England Cricket League
  • Bristol & District Cricket League
  • Gloucestershire County Cricket League
  • Stroud District Cricket Association League
  • Cheltenham, Gloucester & Forest of Dean Cricket League
  • Cotswold District Cricket Association League

Leagues will do everything in their power to provide meaningful and competitive cricket later in the summer if the government provides the go ahead. There are still so many unknowns but rest assured that all cricket leagues are in regular dialogue and are working hard behind the scenes. Things are changing all of the time, leagues have been very clear that the health and safety of its clubs, players, officials and members are the most important thing and this will not be compromised.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This